Ingenuity at the service of Contractors

At Innovation Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu, the design of new, more efficient tools for doing jobs, while taking into account the safety of workers is a real passion. A passion that Jean-Claude Malenfant, himself a roofing contractor (The J.C.O. Malenfant Company) shares with his sons Éric and Yves, all partners in Innovation Malenfant.

Innovation Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu designs, manufactures and markets specialized tools for high-rise building jobs. Founded in 2004 by Jean-Claude Malenfant and his two sons Éric and Yves, the Company, has already designed and marketed three of its own designed products, mainly a new bodyguard concept, a completely new heated wagon for the transportation of propane bottles and a new type of glue spreader. Innovation Malenfant offers these new tools to roofing and building contractors throughout Quebec and Ontario through a network of sales representative. Other concepts are in the works and will soon go on the test bench. Innovation Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu is a unique signature in the world of industrial tools.

Innovation Malenfant

A distinctive signature in the world of industrial machinery

About

J.C.O. Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu: Roofing Contractor since 1979.

Founded by the Malenfant brothers Jean-Claude and Ovila, the J.C.O Malenfant Company of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu is the leader of the roofing construction and renovation business. The expertise developed by J.C.O Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu during the last thirty years gives this local company its reputation on the most important construction and renovation sites of industrial and commercial buildings. The Company is present in the Lower Saint- Lawrence Area, the Gaspe Peninsula, the Saint-Lawrence North-Shore, Lac-Saint-Jean and the Quebec and Three-Rivers Regions.

The Company’s offices are located at Saint-Jean-de-Dieu, in the heart of the Lower-Saint-Lawrence Area, and provides work opportunities for approximately 15 people. Known for its ingenuity, the Company is developing new ways of doing things and unique new tools that allow it to increase its efficiency and the safety of its workers. In 2004, J.C.O. Malenfant of Saint-Jean-de-Dieu won the Safety and Security at Work Award for the Lower Saint-Lawrence Area, a recognition for its new bodyguard concept, thought of and created by the roofing contractor himself.

JCO Malenfant

Ingeniousness and Appraise

L’ingéniosité au service des entrepreneurs

Chez Innovation Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu, la conception d’outils novateurs, pensés en fonction d’une plus grande efficacité dans l’exécution des travaux à faire et qui tiennent compte de la sécurité des travailleurs, est une véritable passion. Une passion que Jean-Claude Malenfant, lui-même entrepreneur couvreur (l’entreprise J.C.O. Malenfant), partage avec ses fils Éric et Yves, tous partenaires dans Innovation Malenfant.

Innovation Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu conçoit, fabrique et commercialise de l’outillage spécialisé pour des travaux exécutés en hauteur. L’entreprise fondée en 2004 par Jean-Claude Malenfant et ses fils Éric et Yves vient déjà de mettre sur le marché 4 produits de leur invention, soit un nouveau concept de garde-corps, un modèle inédit de chariot chauffant servant à véhiculer les bonbonnes de propane, un nouvel épandeur de colle et des moulures métallique et aluminium pour finition de batiment. Ces nouveaux outillages signés Innovation Malenfant sont offerts aux entrepreneurs couvreurs et autres entrepreneurs en construction de tout le Québec et de l’Ontario via un réseau de représentants. D’autres concepts sont sur les planches à dessin et seront soumis aux bancs d’essais. Innovation Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu est une signature unique dans le monde de l’outillage industriel.

Innovation Malenfant

Une signature unique dans le monde de l'outillage industriel

À propos

J.C.O. Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu : entrepreneur couvreur depuis 1979.

Fondée par les frères Jean-Claude et Bertrand Malenfant, l’entreprise J.C.O. Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu est le chef de file dans le secteur de la construction et de la rénovation de toitures de bâtiments. L’expertise développée par J.C.O. Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu depuis près de trente ans fait la renommée de l’entreprise johannoise sur les plus importants chantiers de construction et de rénovation de bâtiments à vocation commerciale et industrielle, que ce soit au Bas-Saint-Laurent, en Gaspésie, sur la Côte-Nord, au Lac-Saint-Jean ou dans les régions de Québec et Trois-Rivières.

L’entreprise a ses bureaux à Saint-Jean-de-Dieu, au cœur du Bas-Saint-Laurent et emploie une quinzaine d’employés. L’entreprise se démarque notamment par son ingéniosité à développer des façons de travailler et des outils inédits qui lui permettent d’accroître son efficacité et la sécurité de ses travailleurs. En 2004, J.C.O. Malenfant de Saint-Jean-de-Dieu remportait le prix Reconnaissance en santé et sécurité au travail au Bas-Saint-Laurent pour le nouveau concept de garde-corps imaginé et créé de toutes pièces par l’entrepreneur couvreur.

JCO Malenfant

Ingéniosité et Expertise